BIOMAX 900, ninth generation
Highest capability score among 3 priced products at or above the premium line. 1 of 7 products carry placeholder prices and were left out of price-based picks.
Ninth-generation full-body panel: 300 LEDs, 35.83 inches tall, three-year warranty. The maker states seven wavelengths; the individual peaks were not read.
Why it ranks: Full-body coverage from one panel.
Optional. Ask how this compares to the alternatives.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Full-body coverage from one panel.
- 3-year warranty
Tradeoffs
- Tradeoffs not assessed. Our rules found nothing to flag from the stated specs, which is not the same as finding none.
Capability score
78.6 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 100 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | Withheld, placeholder data |
| LED count | 14% | 100 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 100 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | Not stated, scores 0 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Full body
Footprint
Standard
Light output
Wavelengths
480nm, 630nm, 660nm, 810nm, 830nm, 850nm, 1060nmDemo data
Irradiance
Not stated
At distance
Not stated
LED count
300
Power draw
Not stated
Setup
Mounting options
Floor stand optional
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Not stated
Support
Warranty
3-year warranty
Return window
Not stated
Size and weight
Dimensions
35.83 × 11.81 × 2.76 in
Weight
33 lb
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate status not recorded for this offer. How this site is paid.
PlatinumLED (direct)
Availability not confirmed · checked Sep 9, 2026 · Affiliate status not recorded for this offer.
Visit PlatinumLED$1,299
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 8, 2026. 1 field carries demo data, marked on the page. 3 fields are not stated by the source, so no value is recorded and none is guessed. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
coverage, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, warranty years, mounting, warranty, dimensions, weight, price
- coverage: The 900 row states Full Body, which is what this catalogue's editorial class by panel height already said. Recorded as the maker's own description. The page read is explicitly the ninth generation, and this record is now scoped to it.
- irradiance mw cm2: The ninth-generation page gives irradiance only in a chart, which was not read, so no figure is recorded. The record carried 185 mW/cm² at 6 inches, relayed from a search summary on 2026-09-08 for a BIOMAX 900 whose generation was never recorded. That figure is kept here as history and is not carried forward onto a ninth-generation record.
- irradiance distance in: No distance is recorded, because no irradiance figure is. The 6 inches carried before belonged to the relayed 185 mW/cm² above.
- led count: The 900 row of the page's model table states 300 LEDs. The page read is explicitly the ninth generation, and this record is now scoped to it.
- power w: The 900 row shows two consumption figures, 380 W and 490 W, under separate Number of LEDs and Power Consumption headings, and nothing on the page settles which applies to this model. No single figure is recorded. The record carried 186 W, relayed on 2026-09-08 for a BIOMAX 900 of unrecorded generation, which agrees with neither.
- warranty years, warranty: The 900 row states a 3-year warranty. The page read is explicitly the ninth generation, and this record is now scoped to it.
- mounting: The page's accessory descriptions state a Mobile Rack Stand and a Horizontal Stand, both compatible with BIOMAX and both sold separately. Sold separately is floor_stand_optional, not stand: nothing states a stand ships with the panel. A tabletop stand is stated for the 300 and 450 only and is not recorded here, because this record is the 900. Also read and not recorded: a wall bracket the page offers separately for any BIOMAX size. This catalogue's `wall` value does not distinguish an included bracket from one sold separately, and recording it would read on a filter chip as though the panel came ready to mount. The evidence is kept here; the value waits for a way to say 'optional' about it.
- dimensions: The 900 row states 35.83 x 11.81 x 2.76 in. The record carried 36 x 12 x 3, relayed and rounded. The page read is explicitly the ninth generation, and this record is now scoped to it.
- weight: The 900 row states 33 lb. The page read is explicitly the ninth generation, and this record is now scoped to it.
- price: The 900 row states $1,299 USD, independently of whichever model the page's selector happens to show. Availability is not recorded from this reading. The record carried the same amount as prototype data, with a note that sources reported $1,149, $1,299 and promotions near $799. The link pointed at https://platinumtherapylights.com/products/biomax-900 until 2026-09-09, which was never read; it now points at the page that was.
- editorialretrieved Sep 8, 2026
footprint
- footprint: Editorial class from longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- demo
wavelengths nm
- wavelengths nm: Prototype spectrum. The maker states seven wavelengths; the ninth-generation page's exact peaks were not read, so the list here is still made up and still marked as such. Not a measurement, and not the maker's list.