
HG1500
The HG1500 is Hooga's full-body red light therapy panel — a high-output device sized to cover a standing adult head to toe in a single session. It delivers 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared wavelengths through 300 × 5W LEDs , producing an irradiance of 115 mW/cm² at 6 inches. At 1500W with a 35.8" × 11" footprint, the HG1500 is one of Hooga's most popular full-body panels. It ships with a door mount, hanging kit with adjustable pulley , and has red / near-infrared power switches for red-only, NIR-only, or combined sessions. Who the HG1500 Is For The HG1500 is a good fit if you want full-body coverage without stepping up to the price of the PRO or ULTRA line. It gives you the same core red-light and near-infrared wavelengths as every Hooga panel, in Hooga's largest HG-series form factor. If you want higher irradiance per session or the modular PRO ecosystem, look at the PRO1500 ; for the four-wavelength quad-chip design and touchscreen controls, see the ULTRA1500 . Download the Hooga HG Series user manual (PDF) Backed by a 3-year warranty and easy 60-day returns, the HG1500 is Hooga's most-chosen full-body panel. Not sure which panel is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the size, wavelength, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →
Why it ranks: Full-body coverage from one panel.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Full-body coverage from one panel.
- 3-year warranty
Tradeoffs
- Tradeoffs not assessed. Our rules found nothing to flag from the stated specs, which is not the same as finding none.
Worth knowing
- Manufacturer reports 115 mW/cm² at 6 in. Not independently verified here.
Capability score
80.7 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 100 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | 35 / 100 |
| LED count | 14% | 30 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 100 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Full body
Footprint
Standard
Light output
Wavelengths
660nm, 850nm
Irradiance
115 mW/cm²Maker reported
At distance
6 in
LED count
300
Power draw
5 W
Setup
Mounting options
Door hang
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Not stated
Support
Warranty
3-year warranty
Return window
60 days
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
- Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.
Hooga (direct)
In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.
Visit Hooga$899
Listed by Hooga as: HG1500 Red Light Therapy Panel
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price
- coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
- footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
- warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
- price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.

