Wellness Fit Check
HG1000 Red Light Therapy Panel
Best ValueNew
Hooga

HG1000

Best balance of capability score and price under the category value formula (value 80.4). 1 of 20 products carry placeholder prices and were left out of price-based picks.

The HG1000 is Hooga's full-body red light therapy panel — sized to cover a standing adult from head to hip in a single position. It delivers 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared wavelengths through 200 × 5W LEDs , producing an irradiance of 98 mW/cm² at 6 inches. At 1000W with a 35.8" × 8.2" footprint, the HG1000 is a common choice for people who want full-body coverage in the HG line. It ships with a door mount, hanging kit with adjustable pulley , and a built-in timer plus a carrying handle for easier movement. Who the HG1000 Is For The HG1000 is a good fit if you want a straightforward full-body panel without the higher price point of the PRO or ULTRA line. If you want higher irradiance per session, look at the HG1500 for more LEDs in the same series, or the PRO1500 for dual-chip technology and modular stacking. Download the Hooga HG Series user manual (PDF) Backed by a 3-year warranty and easy 60-day returns, the HG1000 gives you full-body coverage at HG-line pricing. Not sure which panel is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the size, wavelength, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →

$5991 retailer · Sep 19
CoverageFull body
Wavelengths660nm, 850nm
Warranty3-year warranty

Why it ranks: Full-body coverage from one panel.

Strengths and tradeoffs

Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.

Strengths

  • Full-body coverage from one panel.
  • 3-year warranty

Tradeoffs

  • Tradeoffs not assessed. Our rules found nothing to flag from the stated specs, which is not the same as finding none.

Worth knowing

  • Manufacturer reports 98 mW/cm² at 6 in. Not independently verified here.

Capability score

76.7 / 100

How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.

CriterionWeightThis product
Coverage43%100 / 100
Irradiance (manufacturer reported)14%18 / 100
LED count14%19 / 100
Warranty (capped at 5)21%100 / 100
Return window7%100 / 100

Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.

Specifications

Coverage and size

Coverage

Full body

Footprint

Standard

Light output

Wavelengths

660nm, 850nm

Irradiance

98 mW/cm²Maker reported

At distance

6 in

LED count

200

Power draw

5 W

Setup

Mounting options

Door hang

App control

Not stated

Pulsing modes

Not stated

Support

Warranty

3-year warranty

Return window

60 days

How to read these specs
  • Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
  • Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
  • Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
  • Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.

Where to buy

Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.

Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.

  • Hooga (direct)

    In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.

Listed by Hooga as: HG1000 Red Light Therapy Panel

Similar red light therapy

Sources and updates

Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.

  • coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price

    • coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
    • footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
    • warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
    • price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.