Solo 3.0
Joovv's single full-height panel with app control and pulsed near-infrared modes. Two wavelengths, modular design.
Why it ranks: Full-body coverage from one panel.
Optional. Ask how this compares to the alternatives.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Full-body coverage from one panel.
Tradeoffs
- Tradeoffs not assessed. Our rules found nothing to flag from the stated specs, which is not the same as finding none.
Worth knowing
- App control included.
- Manufacturer reports more than 100 mW/cm². Measurement distance not stated. Not independently verified here.
Capability score
70.8 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 100 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | 33 / 100 |
| LED count | 14% | 38 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 50 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Full body
Footprint
Standard
Light output
Wavelengths
660nm, 850nm
Irradiance
more than 100 mW/cm²Maker, relayed
At distance
Not stated
LED count
150
Power draw
Not stated
Setup
Mounting options
Not stated
App control
Yes
Pulsing modes
Yes
Support
Warranty
2-year limited warranty, consumer purchases from joovv.com
Return window
60 days
Size and weight
Dimensions
36 × 8.75 × 2.34 in
Weight
14 lb
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate status not recorded for this offer. How this site is paid.
Joovv (direct)
Availability not confirmed · checked Sep 8, 2026 · Affiliate status not recorded for this offer.
Visit JoovvCheck current price
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 8, 2026. 1 field is not stated by the source, so no value is recorded and none is guessed. 1 figure is a bound the source states rather than an exact value, shown in the words the source used. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
- editorialretrieved Sep 8, 2026
coverage, footprint
- coverage: Editorial class from panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- footprint: Editorial class from longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, led count, app control, pulsing, dimensions, weight
- wavelengths nm, led count: Relayed via search summary; manufacturer page not fetched directly.
- irradiance mw cm2: Brand states over 100 mW/cm²; distance not stated in the summary. Relayed via search summary; manufacturer page not fetched directly.
- app control: Product page states app controls. Previously recorded as relayed via a search summary on 2026-09-08.
- pulsing: Product page states the Recovery+ pulsing mode. Previously recorded as relayed via a search summary on 2026-09-08.
- dimensions, weight: Figure appears in third-party reviews. Relayed via search summary; manufacturer page not fetched directly.
warranty years, warranty
- warranty years: Warranty page states a 2-year limited warranty for Gen 2 and Gen 3 modular devices bought by a consumer through joovv.com. Commercial purchases are excluded, and this catalogue records the consumer term. Previously recorded as relayed via a search summary on 2026-09-08.
- warranty: Warranty page states 2 years for Gen 2 and Gen 3 modular devices, limited, for consumer purchases made through joovv.com. Commercial use is not covered. Previously recorded as relayed via a search summary on 2026-09-08.
return window days, returnPolicy
- return window days: Returns page states 60 days from receipt for Gen 3 modular devices. The 30-day window on the same page is the Joovv Go's and is not this product's. Previously recorded as relayed via a search summary on 2026-09-08.
- returnPolicy: Returns page states 60 days from receipt for Gen 3 modular devices, with the return postmarked inside the window. It requires authorization, like-new condition and the original packaging; the customer pays return shipping and the original shipping is not refunded; final sale, closeout and open-box items are excluded. The 30-day window and $50 fee on that page belong to the Joovv Go and are not carried here. Previously recorded as relayed via a search summary on 2026-09-08.
mounting
- mounting: The maker's buyer guide names a Boot Floor stand, a Door mount and a Nano Wall mount as options for the Solo, and a Mobile Stand for the Max, Quad and Elite only. It sets out what a buyer chooses between; it does not state which of them the unit this record prices includes. Recording all three would claim the panel ships with a door mount, a floor stand and a wall mount together, and recording one would be picking. No value is recorded. This is a configuration question, like Plunge's cold-only and heater tubs, rather than a figure nobody has published.
- demo
price
- price: Sources conflict: $799 and $1,499 reported. Using $1,499. Demo value.