Wellness Fit Check
ULTRA4500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel
Best OverallNew
Hooga

ULTRA4500

Highest capability score (97.5) across 5 weighted criteria.

The ULTRA4500 is Hooga's largest quad-chip red light therapy panel — a floor-standing device with 900 × 5W quad-chip LEDs delivering four wavelengths in every session: 630 nm, 660 nm, 810 nm, and 850 nm . Every LED emits all four wavelengths, producing an irradiance of 165 mW/cm² at 6 inches across an 82" × 37" treatment area. At 5+ feet tall, the ULTRA4500 is Hooga's maximum-coverage full-body panel — built to treat an entire adult from head to toe in a single position, with the most advanced feature set Hooga offers. Why Quad-Chip LEDs Matter Most red light panels use single- or dual-chip LEDs, meaning each LED emits one or two wavelengths. The ULTRA4500's quad-chip LEDs pack four chips into every single LED — two red (630 and 660 nm) and two near-infrared (810 and 850 nm). Every point on the panel emits the full spectrum, giving you consistent output across the entire treatment area. Full Control at Your Fingertips The ULTRA4500 features an interactive digital touchscreen with slider controls for precision adjustments. You get brightness control from 1% to 100% for red and near-infrared wavelengths independently, an adjustable timer from 1 to 30 minutes , and pulse frequency control from 1Hz to 9999Hz . Multiple ULTRA panels can be linked and controlled together via the included wireless remote. Who the ULTRA4500 Is For The ULTRA4500 is Hooga's most feature-complete panel — a good fit for wellness enthusiasts, athletes, and anyone building a serious home red light setup. For a smaller quad-chip option in the same line, see the ULTRA1500 , ULTRA750 , or ULTRA360 . Compare to other brands: Hooga vs Joovv — full panel comparison Hooga vs PlatinumLED — full panel comparison Hooga vs MitoRedLight — full panel comparison Download the Hooga ULTRA Series user manual (PDF) Backed by a 3-year warranty and easy 60-day returns, the ULTRA4500 is Hooga's largest quad-chip panel with the most advanced feature set. Not sure which panel is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the size, wavelength, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →

$3,9991 retailer · Sep 19
CoverageFull body
Wavelengths630nm, 660nm, 810nm, 850nm
Warranty3-year warranty

Why it ranks: Full-body coverage from one panel.

Strengths and tradeoffs

Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.

Strengths

  • Full-body coverage from one panel.
  • 3-year warranty

Tradeoffs

  • Large panel. Plan for a door or wall mount and clear floor space.

Worth knowing

  • Manufacturer reports 165 mW/cm² at 6 in. Not independently verified here.

Capability score

97.5 / 100

How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.

CriterionWeightThis product
Coverage43%100 / 100
Irradiance (manufacturer reported)14%83 / 100
LED count14%100 / 100
Warranty (capped at 5)21%100 / 100
Return window7%100 / 100

Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.

Specifications

Coverage and size

Coverage

Full body

Footprint

Large

Light output

Wavelengths

630nm, 660nm, 810nm, 850nm

Irradiance

165 mW/cm²Maker reported

At distance

6 in

LED count

900

Power draw

5 W

Setup

Mounting options

Not stated

App control

Not stated

Pulsing modes

Yes

Support

Warranty

3-year warranty

Return window

60 days

How to read these specs
  • Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
  • Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
  • Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.

Where to buy

Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.

Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.

  • Hooga (direct)

    In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.

Listed by Hooga as: ULTRA4500 Full Body Red Light Therapy Panel

Similar red light therapy

Sources and updates

Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.

  • merchant feedhoogahealth.com/products/ultra4500-red-light-therapyretrieved Sep 19, 2026

    coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, pulsing, warranty, returnPolicy, price

    • coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
    • footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
    • warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, pulsing, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
    • price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.