
HG200
The HG200 is Hooga's most compact red light therapy panel — a straightforward, portable device designed for spot treatments on the face, neck, hands, or single joints. It delivers the two most studied wavelengths of red and near-infrared light: 660nm and 850nm . With 40 single-chip LEDs producing over 100 mW/cm² at 3 inches and a 60-degree beam angle , the HG200 hits the wavelengths and dose that daily red light therapy needs. At just 3.3 lbs and 9.8" × 6.3", the HG200 is the panel that goes with you. The built-in tabletop stand folds flat behind the unit, and the built-in timer lets you set 5, 10, or 15-minute sessions and step away. Internal cooling fan, zero EMF at 6 inches. Who the HG200 Is For The HG200 is the right panel if you want a targeted device for a specific area — face, neck, wrist, elbow, knee — without the size or price of a half-body panel. It's a common travel panel for existing red light therapy customers, and a popular first panel for people who want to try daily sessions before committing to a larger setup. Compared to the HG300 The HG300 is the next step up: same 60-degree beam angle and 660/850nm wavelengths, but with 60 LEDs instead of 40 and 50% more irradiance at every distance. If you want a slightly bigger treatment area or plan to work on multiple areas back-to-back, the HG300 is worth the small step up. Backed by a 3-year warranty on the panel and 60-day easy returns , the HG200 is a low-risk way to start (or extend) a red light therapy routine.
Why it ranks: Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
- 3-year warranty
- Under $300.
Tradeoffs
- Targeted coverage. Full-body sessions mean repositioning.
Worth knowing
- Manufacturer reports 100 mW/cm² at 3 in. Not independently verified here.
Capability score
31.5 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 0 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | 20 / 100 |
| LED count | 14% | 0 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 100 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Targeted
Footprint
Compact
Light output
Wavelengths
660nm, 850nm
Irradiance
100 mW/cm²Maker reported
At distance
3 in
LED count
40
Power draw
Not stated
Setup
Mounting options
Tabletop
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Not stated
Support
Warranty
3-year warranty
Return window
60 days
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
- Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.
Hooga (direct)
In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.
Visit Hooga$149
Listed by Hooga as: HG200 Red Light Therapy Panel
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price
- coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
- footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
- warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
- price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.


