
HG300
The HG300 is one of Hooga's best-selling red light therapy panels — a straightforward, reliable device that delivers the two most widely studied wavelengths: 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared . With 60 single-chip LEDs producing over 90 mW/cm² at 6 inches, the HG300 gives you everything you need for effective daily red light therapy sessions at home. The HG300 red light panel weighs just 6 pounds with a 12.2" x 8.2" footprint — one of the most portable panels Hooga makes. The built-in swing-out kickstand and timer mean you can set it up anywhere and start a session in seconds. Internal cooling fans keep the panel running cool, and EMF emission is zero at the recommended 6-inch distance . Why the HG300 Is a Customer Favorite With 125 five-star reviews and a 4.9 average rating, the HG300 is one of the most trusted red light therapy panels on the market. Customers consistently highlight how easy it is to use, the solid build quality, and the results they see from consistent daily sessions. It's a popular first panel for people getting into red light therapy, and many customers come back to add larger Hooga panels after starting with the HG300. Who the HG300 Is For The HG300 red light therapy panel is ideal if you want a proven, no-frills device for targeted sessions — face, neck, shoulders, knees, or joints. It's a great starting point if you're new to red light therapy and want to experience the benefits before investing in a larger setup. It's also a popular choice as a second panel for travel or for dedicated use in a specific room. HG Series vs. PRO Series Hooga offers two panel lines at this size: the HG300 and the PRO300 . Both deliver the same 660nm and 850nm wavelengths and share the same compact form factor. The HG300 uses single-chip LEDs at 73 mW/cm², while the PRO300 uses dual-chip LEDs at 109 mW/cm² and adds a digital countdown timer and carrying handle. If you want the most value at the best price, the HG300 delivers. If you want higher irradiance and extra features, step up to the PRO300. Both are backed by a 3-year warranty and a 60-day return window starting the day of delivery, plus free shipping (orders over $100). Returns are not free — return shipping is deducted from your refund. Download the Hooga HG Series user manual (PDF) Not sure which panel is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the size, wavelength, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →
Why it ranks: Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
- 3-year warranty
- Under $300.
Tradeoffs
- Targeted coverage. Full-body sessions mean repositioning.
Worth knowing
- Manufacturer reports 90 mW/cm² at 6 in. Not independently verified here.
Capability score
30.4 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 0 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | 11 / 100 |
| LED count | 14% | 2 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 100 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Targeted
Footprint
Compact
Light output
Wavelengths
660nm, 850nm
Irradiance
90 mW/cm²Maker reported
At distance
6 in
LED count
60
Power draw
Not stated
Setup
Mounting options
Tabletop
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Not stated
Support
Warranty
3-year warranty
Return window
60 days
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
- Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.
Hooga (direct)
In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.
Visit Hooga$199
Listed by Hooga as: HG300 Red Light Therapy Device
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
- merchant feedhoogahealth.com/products/hooga-300w-red-and-near-infrared-light-therapy-panelretrieved Sep 19, 2026
coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price
- coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
- footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
- warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
- price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.


