
PRO300
The PRO300 is Hooga's most popular red light therapy panel — a compact, high-output device built for targeted daily sessions. It delivers 660nm red and 850nm near-infrared wavelengths through 60 dual-chip LEDs , producing an irradiance of over 109 mW/cm² at 6 inches. That's significantly more power than single-chip panels in this size class. At 300W with a compact 12.7" x 8.6" footprint, the PRO300 red light panel is sized for targeted use — face, neck, shoulders, knees, joints, or any area you want to focus on. It fits easily on a desk, countertop, or nightstand, and the built-in adjustable tabletop stand means you can set it up and start a session in seconds. The PRO300 also includes a built-in carrying handle and digital countdown timer for added convenience. Why Dual-Chip LEDs Matter Each of the PRO300's 60 LEDs contains two chips — one emitting 660nm red light and one emitting 850nm near-infrared light. This means every LED delivers both wavelengths simultaneously, giving you a more even and consistent light output across the entire panel surface. Single-chip panels alternate red and NIR LEDs, which creates uneven coverage. Dual-chip eliminates that problem. Who the PRO300 Is For The PRO300 red light therapy panel is a great fit if you want a dedicated device for targeted sessions without committing to a full-body setup. It's commonly chosen by people who use red light therapy as part of their daily wellness, skincare, or post-workout recovery routines. If you're new to red light therapy, the PRO300 is one of the most popular starting points — powerful enough to be effective, compact enough to use anywhere. PRO Series vs. HG Series Hooga offers two panel lines at the 300W size: the PRO300 and the HG300 . The key difference is LED technology. The PRO300 uses dual-chip LEDs delivering 109 mW/cm² at 6 inches, while the HG300 uses single-chip LEDs at 73 mW/cm². The PRO300 also includes a digital countdown timer and built-in carrying handle, making it the better choice if you want higher output and more convenience. Both panels are backed by a 3-year warranty and a 60-day return window starting the day of delivery, plus free shipping (orders over $100). Returns are not free — return shipping is deducted from your refund. Compare to other brands: Hooga vs Joovv — full panel comparison Hooga vs PlatinumLED — full panel comparison Hooga vs MitoRedLight — full panel comparison Download the Hooga PRO Series user manual (PDF) Not sure which panel is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the size, wavelength, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →
Why it ranks: Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
- 3-year warranty
- Under $300.
Tradeoffs
- Targeted coverage. Full-body sessions mean repositioning.
Worth knowing
- Manufacturer reports 109 mW/cm² at 6 in. Not independently verified here.
Capability score
33 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 0 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | 29 / 100 |
| LED count | 14% | 2 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 100 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Targeted
Footprint
Compact
Light output
Wavelengths
660nm, 850nm
Irradiance
109 mW/cm²Maker reported
At distance
6 in
LED count
60
Power draw
300 W
Setup
Mounting options
Tabletop
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Not stated
Support
Warranty
3-year warranty
Return window
60 days
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
- Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.
Hooga (direct)
In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.
Visit Hooga$299
Listed by Hooga as: PRO300 Red Light Therapy Panel
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price
- coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
- footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
- warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
- price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.


