Wellness Fit Check
HG500 Red Light Therapy Panel
New
Hooga

HG500

The HG500 is Hooga's half-body red light therapy panel — a mid-sized device designed to cover the torso, back, or a large section of the body in a single session. It delivers 660 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared wavelengths through 100 × 5W LEDs , producing an irradiance of 94 mW/cm² at 6 inches. At 500W with an 18.9" × 8.2" footprint, the HG500 is a common choice for people upgrading from a tabletop panel to something that covers more of the body per session. It ships with a door mount and hanging kit with adjustable pulley , and has red / near-infrared power switches for red-only, NIR-only, or combined sessions. Who the HG500 Is For The HG500 is a good fit if you want half-body coverage without the price step up to the PRO or ULTRA line. It gives you the same core red-light and near-infrared wavelengths as every Hooga panel. If you want higher irradiance per session, look at the PRO750 ; for full-body coverage in the same HG line, see the HG1000 or HG1500 . Download the Hooga HG Series user manual (PDF) Backed by a 3-year warranty and easy 60-day returns, the HG500 is a straightforward step up from tabletop red light therapy. Not sure which panel is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the size, wavelength, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →

$3591 retailer · Sep 19
CoverageTargeted
Wavelengths660nm, 850nm
Warranty3-year warranty

Why it ranks: Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.

Strengths and tradeoffs

Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.

Strengths

  • Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
  • 3-year warranty

Tradeoffs

  • Targeted coverage. Full-body sessions mean repositioning.

Worth knowing

  • Manufacturer reports 94 mW/cm² at 6 in. Not independently verified here.

Capability score

31.6 / 100

How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.

CriterionWeightThis product
Coverage43%0 / 100
Irradiance (manufacturer reported)14%14 / 100
LED count14%7 / 100
Warranty (capped at 5)21%100 / 100
Return window7%100 / 100

Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.

Specifications

Coverage and size

Coverage

Targeted

Footprint

Compact

Light output

Wavelengths

660nm, 850nm

Irradiance

94 mW/cm²Maker reported

At distance

6 in

LED count

100

Power draw

5 W

Setup

Mounting options

Tabletop, Door hang

App control

Not stated

Pulsing modes

Not stated

Support

Warranty

3-year warranty

Return window

60 days

How to read these specs
  • Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
  • Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
  • Irradiance (manufacturer reported): Manufacturer-reported figure at the stated distance. Measurement methods differ across brands. Not comparable with precision.
  • Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.

Where to buy

Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.

Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.

  • Hooga (direct)

    In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.

Listed by Hooga as: HG500 Red Light Therapy Panel

Similar red light therapy

Sources and updates

Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.

  • coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price

    • coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
    • footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
    • warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, irradiance mw cm2, irradiance distance in, led count, power w, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
    • price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.