
Luma LED Face Mask
Meet the Hooga Luma LED Red Light Therapy Mask — a fully wireless, rechargeable LED face mask with 280 LEDs across 5 light modes . No external controller box, no dangling cable during your session. Power it on directly from the mask, switch modes with the included wireless remote, and run an entire treatment hands-free. Designed for daily at-home skincare, the Luma delivers red, near-infrared, blue, blue+red, and green wavelengths in 5-minute auto-timed sessions — a clinically-relevant dose range with the convenience of a built-in battery. The Luma is FDA 510(k) cleared (K253712) as an over-the-counter Class II medical device for adults in home use. ✅ FDA 510(k) Cleared – Class II medical device, clearance number K253712. ✅ Completely Wireless – 2,000mAh battery built into the mask. No controller box on a cord. ✅ 5 Dedicated Light Modes – red, red + near-infrared, blue, blue + red, and green. ✅ 280 LEDs – even, full-face coverage with an auto 5-minute timer and automatic shutoff. ✅ Two Ways to Control – on-mask power button plus an included wireless remote. ✅ Lightweight & Cordless – just 11.6 oz, USB-C rechargeable with ~24 sessions per charge. The 5 Light Therapy Modes Each mode runs for an auto-timed 5-minute session and shuts off on its own. Short-press the power button on the mask (or the M button on the remote) to cycle through: Mode Wavelength Irradiance Dose (5 min) M1 — Red 630 nm 38 mW/cm² 11.4 J/cm² M2 — Red + Near Infrared 630 + 850 nm 45 mW/cm² 13.5 J/cm² M3 — Blue 465 nm 29 mW/cm² 8.7 J/cm² M4 — Blue + Red 465 + 630 nm 48 mW/cm² 14.4 J/cm² M5 — Green 525 nm 36 mW/cm² 10.8 J/cm² When to Use Each Mode M1 Red (630 nm) — Everyday anti-aging session. A good default starting mode for the appearance of fine lines, uneven tone, and a tired-looking complexion. M2 Red + Near Infrared (630 + 850 nm) — Deeper rejuvenation. Pairs visible red with near-infrared, which penetrates further into the skin. Designed to support mature or stressed skin and post-workout recovery feel. M3 Blue (465 nm) — Targeted clarifying session for blemish-prone or congested-looking skin. Skip if you'd rather not expose your skin to blue light. M4 Blue + Red (465 + 630 nm) — Combination session. Pairs the clarifying feel of blue with the rejuvenating feel of red — a good choice for blemish-prone areas plus overall tone in the same routine. M5 Green (525 nm) — Even-tone and calming session. Often used for the appearance of dark spots, uneven pigmentation, and visible redness. FDA 510(k) Clearance The Hooga Luma is an FDA 510(k)-cleared Class II medical device — clearance number K253712 — for over-the-counter home use by adults. This is the same premarket clearance pathway required for professional-grade LED masks sold in dermatology offices and premium beauty retailers. Cleared indications for use: Red light (630 nm) and Red + Near-Infrared (630 + 850 nm) — treatment of full-face wrinkles. Blue light (465 nm) and Blue + Red — treatment of mild to moderate inflammatory acne. Near-Infrared (850 nm) — topical heating to temporarily increase local blood circulation; temporary relief of minor muscle and joint pain associated with arthritis and muscle spasm; relieving stiffness; and promoting relaxation of muscle tissue. The green mode (525 nm) is included as a cosmetic feature and is not part of the FDA 510(k) indications. What "cleared" means: The FDA reviewed the device's safety and performance and determined it is substantially equivalent to legally marketed predicate devices. Photobiological safety (IEC 62471), electrical safety (IEC 60601), and skin biocompatibility were part of that review. What it does not mean: FDA "cleared" is not the same as FDA "approved." No LED mask is FDA "approved" — approval is a term reserved for a different regulatory pathway (PMA), typically for higher-risk devices. Any brand claiming "FDA approval" for an LED mask is using the wrong term. You can verify the clearance on the FDA's public database . Charging & Care Charge with the included USB-C cable using a standard 5 V USB power source (USB-A wall adapter, computer port, or certified power bank). Do not use a high-voltage USB-C PD fast charger. The mask cannot be used while charging. When the battery is low, the top indicator turns red — please charge promptly. To clean, power off, unplug, and gently wipe interior surfaces with a lint-free cloth lightly moistened with isopropyl alcohol. Do not spray liquid on the mask. Do not submerge. Store in the included velvet bag in a cool, dry place. Recharge at least once every three months if not used regularly to preserve battery health. Frequently Asked Questions Is the Hooga Luma really wireless? Yes. The battery and controls are built directly into the mask. There is no separate controller box hanging from a cord. A wireless remote is included for hands-free mode switching, but the mask runs fully on its own without it. How long does the battery last? About 120 minutes of use on a full charge — roughly 24 five-minute sessions. A full charge takes about 3.5 hours over USB-C. Can I use the mask while it's charging? No. The mask must be unplugged to run a session. What's the difference between this and the Hooga Red Light Therapy Face Mask? The original silicone Face Mask has 3 wavelengths (red, deep red, near-infrared) and uses an external rechargeable controller connected by wires. The Luma has 5 modes (red, red+NIR, blue, blue+red, green), 280 LEDs , and a fully built-in battery with a wireless remote. Pick the Luma if you want blue/green/combination modes and a true cordless experience. How long is each session? Each mode runs an auto-timed 5 minutes and shuts off on its own. For a 10-minute session, simply start another treatment when the first ends. Is this safe for sensitive skin? Read the safety section of the included manual before first use. Test on the inside of your arm for one minute first. The Luma is not recommended for highly sensitive skin, recent injectables (Botox in the last 3 months), or active skin conditions — see the full list in the manual. Is the Hooga Luma FDA cleared? Yes. The Hooga Luma is FDA 510(k) cleared under number K253712 , cleared as an over-the-counter Class II medical device for adults in home use. Its cleared indications are: Red light (630 nm) and Red + Near-Infrared (630 + 850 nm) — treatment of full-face wrinkles. Blue light (465 nm) and Blue + Red — treatment of mild to moderate inflammatory acne. Near-Infrared (850 nm) — topical heating to temporarily increase local blood circulation; temporary relief of minor muscle and joint pain associated with arthritis and muscle spasm; relieving stiffness; and promoting relaxation of muscle tissue. The green mode (525 nm) is included as a cosmetic feature and is not part of the FDA 510(k) indications. Consult a healthcare professional if you have a medical condition, are pregnant or breastfeeding, are taking prescription medication, are on photosensitizing medication, or have had injectables in the past 3 months before starting LED light therapy. Read the full safety section of the manual before first use. Backed by a 1-year warranty , standard on Hooga LED mask devices.
Why it ranks: Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
- Under $300.
Tradeoffs
- Targeted coverage. Full-body sessions mean repositioning.
- Short warranty: 1-year warranty
Capability score
11.1 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 0 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | Not stated, scores 0 |
| LED count | 14% | 28 / 100 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 0 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Targeted
Footprint
Compact
Light output
Wavelengths
465nm, 525nm, 630nm, 850nm
Irradiance
Not stated
At distance
Not stated
LED count
280
Power draw
Not stated
Setup
Mounting options
Tabletop
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Not stated
Support
Warranty
1-year warranty
Return window
60 days
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
- Mounting options: Values: stand, door_hang, wall, tabletop, floor_stand_optional.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.
Hooga (direct)
In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.
Visit Hooga$299
Listed by Hooga as: Hooga Luma LED Red Light Therapy Mask
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, led count, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy, price
- coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
- footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
- warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, led count, mounting, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
- price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.

