
Red Light Therapy Face Mask
The Hooga Red Light Therapy Face Mask is a flexible silicone LED mask designed for daily at-home skincare. It uses 66 tri-chip LEDs across three wavelengths — 630nm, 660nm, and 850nm — for a full-face session in as little as 5 minutes, hands-free. Choose the Face Mask Only , add the optional Neck Piece for décolleté coverage, or grab the Face + Neck combo . Both connect to the same rechargeable controller — no wall outlet, no dangling cable during your session. Why Customers Choose the Hooga Face Mask Three real wavelengths, not one — 630nm + 660nm red plus 850nm near-infrared, all delivered from every LED via tri-chip construction. Cordless during use — 3,000 mAh battery (mask only) or 5,000 mAh (face + neck set) built into the controller. Multiple sessions per charge. Fits comfortably — flexible medical-grade silicone with adjustable back strap. Adjustable everything — brightness (25% / 50% / 75% / 100%), timer (5 / 10 / 15 / 20 min), and Nogier pulse frequency (73 / 146 / 292 Hz) or continuous mode. Under a pound — 0.39 lbs face only, 0.79 lbs with the neck piece — sits comfortably during long sessions. Specifications Model: HG-MSK-03 Wavelengths: 630nm, 660nm (red) + 850nm (near infrared) LEDs: 66 tri-chip on the face mask, 48 tri-chip on the neck piece Surface irradiance: 50 mW/cm² Beam angle: 120° Pulse frequencies: 73 / 146 / 292 Hz (or continuous) Timer: 5 / 10 / 15 / 20 minute auto-shutoff Rated power: 5W (face only) / 8W (face + neck) Battery: 3,000 mAh (face only) / 5,000 mAh (face + neck) Charging: USB Type-C, 5V DC input Weight: 0.39 lbs (face only) / 0.79 lbs (face + neck) Warranty: 1 year Simple 6-Step Setup Cleanse — remove makeup and any cosmetics that could reflect or block light. Strap — feed the facial straps through the inlet holes and secure the velcro at the back of your head. Fit — position the mask with the LEDs facing your skin, align the eye/nose/lip cutouts, and adjust for comfort. Power on — press and hold the controller's power button for 3 seconds. Choose your session — pick your timer, brightness, and (optionally) a pulse frequency. Relax — the timer auto-stops the session. What's in the Box 1 × Hooga LED Face Mask (Face Only or Face + Neck depending on variant) 1 × Rechargeable controller (with built-in battery) 1 × USB Type-C charging / connection cable 1 × Carrying bag 2 × Silicone eye guards 1 × User manual Download the Hooga Face Mask instruction sheet (PDF) Backed by a 1-year warranty and easy 60-day returns. This device is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult a healthcare professional before use if you are pregnant, taking photosensitizing medications, or have a skin or medical condition. Not sure which product is right? Give a Hooga gift card. Let them pick the product, size, and accessories that fit their routine. Gift cards are delivered instantly by email, never expire, and work on every Hooga product. Shop gift cards →
Why it ranks: Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
Strengths and tradeoffs
Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.
Strengths
- Fits a small space. Longest side under 20 in.
- Under $300.
Tradeoffs
- Targeted coverage. Full-body sessions mean repositioning.
- Short warranty: 1-year warranty
Capability score
7.1 / 100
How much this panel does: coverage area, light output and the warranty behind it. It is not a quality grade. A targeted panel scores lower because it covers less, not because it is built worse.
| Criterion | Weight | This product |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 43% | 0 / 100 |
| Irradiance (manufacturer reported) | 14% | Not stated, scores 0 |
| LED count | 14% | Not stated, scores 0 |
| Warranty (capped at 5) | 21% | 0 / 100 |
| Return window | 7% | 100 / 100 |
Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.
Specifications
Coverage and size
Coverage
Targeted
Footprint
Compact
Light output
Wavelengths
630nm, 660nm, 850nm
Irradiance
Not stated
At distance
Not stated
LED count
Not stated
Power draw
5 W
Setup
Mounting options
Not stated
App control
Not stated
Pulsing modes
Yes
Support
Warranty
1-year warranty
Return window
60 days
How to read these specs
- Coverage: Editorial class based on panel height: targeted under 20 in, half body 20 to 34 in, full body 35 in and up.
- Footprint: Editorial class based on longest side: compact under 20 in, standard 20 to 40 in, large over 40 in.
Where to buy
Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.
Affiliate link. We may earn a commission. How this site is paid.
Hooga (direct)
In stock · checked Sep 19, 2026 · Affiliate link. We may earn a commission.
Visit Hooga$99
Similar red light therapy
Sources and updates
Last updated Sep 19, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.
coverage, footprint, warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, power w, pulsing, warranty, returnPolicy, price
- coverage: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Coverage is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated size and intended treatment area.
- footprint: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Footprint is the site's editorial class based on the maker-stated longest side.
- warranty years, return window days, wavelengths nm, power w, pulsing, warranty, returnPolicy: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing.
- price: Product identity, description, price, availability, images and stated specifications come from Hooga's approved official storefront catalogue. Supplier claims are not independent testing. Product link was generated with Hooga's portal-verified referral parameter.

