Wellness Fit Check
DEMO IMAGE
Demo data
OLIPOP

Classic Root Beer, refrigerated 9 g fiber formula, 12 pack

Prebiotic soda with 9 g of fiber and 3 g of total sugar per 12 fl oz can, sweetened with stevia, cassava root syrup and fruit juice.

$35.991 retailer · Sep 9
FunctionPrebiotic
Price per serving$3.00
Total sugar3 g

Why it ranks: 9 g fiber per serving.

Optional. Ask how this compares to the alternatives.

Strengths and tradeoffs

Derived from the specs below by published rules. No experiential claims without a source.

Strengths

  • 9 g fiber per serving.

Tradeoffs

  • Over $2.50 per serving.

Worth knowing

  • Caffeine free.
  • Subscription available, 15% off.

Label score

50.4 / 100

How the nutrition label reads against our criteria: less sugar and fewer calories score higher. It says nothing about taste, ingredient quality or whether the formula suits you.

CriterionWeightThis product
Total sugar50%73 / 100
Added sugar25%0 / 100
Calories13%13 / 100
Subscription13%100 / 100

Each criterion is scaled across every product in this category, so 100 means the highest figure we hold and 0 the lowest. A value we do not hold, or hold only as placeholder data, scores zero rather than being guessed.

Specifications

Basics

Function

Prebiotic

Format

Ready to drink can

Serving size

1 can (12 fl oz)

Servings per pack

12

Price per serving

$3.00

Nutrition

Total sugar

3 g

Added sugar

1 g

Calories

40 kcal

Caffeine

0 mg

Fiber

9 g

Electrolytes

Sodium

30 mg

Potassium

Not stated

Magnesium

Not stated

Ingredients

Sweeteners

Stevia, Cassava root syrup, Fruit juice

Dietary

Vegan, Gluten free, Non gmo, Paleo, Keto

Buying

Subscription

Yes

Subscription discount

15 %

How to read these specs
  • Function: Values: electrolytes, greens, energy, prebiotic, hydration.
  • Price per serving: Editorial calculation: current pack price divided by servings per pack.
  • Sweeteners: Values: stevia, monk_fruit, cane_sugar, cassava_root_syrup, dextrose, allulose, fruit_juice, none.
  • Dietary: Values: vegan, gluten_free, keto, non_gmo, paleo.

Where to buy

Prices shown as last checked. Retailer relationships never affect ranking.

Affiliate status not recorded for this offer. How this site is paid.

  • OLIPOP (direct)

    Out of stock · checked Sep 9, 2026 · Affiliate status not recorded for this offer.

Similar wellness drinks

Sources and updates

Last updated Sep 9, 2026. Maker-reported figures are not independently verified here.

  • editorialretrieved Sep 8, 2026

    function, price per serving minor

    • function: Category assignment.
    • price per serving minor: Pack price divided by cans: $35.99 over 12. Was 299, from the placeholder $35.88 the reading has replaced.
  • manufacturerdrinkolipop.com/products/classic-root-beerretrieved Sep 9, 2026

    format, serving size, servings per pack, sugar g, calories, fiber g, sweeteners, subscription available, added sugar g, sodium mg, subscription discount pct, price

    • format: A 12 fl oz can.
    • serving size: One can, 12 fl oz or 355 mL. The nutrition figures are stated against it.
    • servings per pack: A 12 pack.
    • sugar g: 3 g of total sugars per can, of which 1 g is added. The record carried a placeholder 2 g taken from a 2 to 5 g range across flavours; that figure did not describe this formula and does not now. This page is explicitly the refrigerated 9 g fiber formula. OLIPOP also sells a separate 6 g formula, which this record does not describe and whose figures must not be mixed in here.
    • calories: 40 kcal per can. The record carried a placeholder 35 kcal taken from a 30 to 50 kcal range across flavours; that figure did not describe this formula. This page is explicitly the refrigerated 9 g fiber formula. OLIPOP also sells a separate 6 g formula, which this record does not describe and whose figures must not be mixed in here.
    • fiber g: 9 g of fiber per can. This page is explicitly the refrigerated 9 g fiber formula. OLIPOP also sells a separate 6 g formula, which this record does not describe and whose figures must not be mixed in here.
    • sweeteners: The page lists stevia and cassava root syrup, with apple juice and lemon juice among the ingredients. The record previously carried an unconfirmed stevia and fruit_juice placeholder.
    • subscription available: A subscription option is offered on the page.
    • added sugar g: 1 g of added sugar per can.
    • sodium mg: 30 mg of sodium per can.
    • subscription discount pct: The page states $30.59 on subscription against $35.99 one-time, at 15% off.
    • price: The 12 pack shows $35.99 one-time, read at 16:15 Pacific on 2026-09-09, with a subscription price of $30.59 at 15% off offered separately and not recorded as this offer's price. The page showed the product as currently out of stock while still presenting a cart control; the out-of-stock state is what it stated and is recorded, and nothing here claims it is buyable now. The record previously carried a placeholder $35.88 built from a relayed $2 to $3 a can. This page is explicitly the refrigerated 9 g fiber formula. OLIPOP also sells a separate 6 g formula, which this record does not describe and whose figures must not be mixed in here.
  • caffeine mg

    • caffeine mg: The brand's own page about caffeine names its caffeinated flavours exhaustively, as Vintage Cola, Cherry Cola, Doctor Goodwin and Citrus Rush, and then states "The rest of our flavors are caffeine-free!". Its cheat sheet repeats that the remaining flavours have zero caffeine. Classic Root Beer appears on that same page and is not among the four. This is the maker stating a figure for this flavour through an exhaustive statement, not an absence of one: the earlier records stayed not_stated because the product page and the label simply did not mention caffeine, and silence is still not a zero. A statement that covers every remaining flavour is different in kind, and it covers this one. A search summary retrieved on 2026-09-11 named a fourth flavour differently; a search summary is not a reading and is recorded here only so a later reader knows why the names may not match.
  • manufacturerdrinkolipop.com/pages/ingredientsretrieved Sep 8, 2026Relayed, not fetched

    dietary

    • dietary: Relayed via search summary; manufacturer page not fetched directly.